Why is my Layout being locked even after I close the application?
Important Note: When using Korbyt, we recommend always using Google Chrome as your browser. If another browser is used, many of the Korbyt features may not be available.
When any item (Layout, Playlist, etc..) is being edited, it is important to click on the Exit button when done. If the exit button is not clicked, the item being edited will be locked by that user and will not be editable by other users. It will be locked for up to 20 minutes before is released again.
Below are couple of examples of the exit button on some of the items.
This is an example of the layout builder (when the layout is being edited):
This is an example of the Playslist (when the Playlist is being edited):
This is an example of the Board Template (when the Board template is being edited):
This is an example of a Layout being locked (user did not click on Exit button) thus causing the layout to become locked.